Harry Potter: The Exhibition

You have probably heard me talking about it if you are following me on Instagram, I went to the Harry Potter Exhibition on Tuesday! This exhibition started in 2009 in Chicago, and went to Boston, Toronto, Seattle, New York, Sidney and Singapore, before coming to Paris in April. Today is actually the last day, so yes I am a bit late, but it was absolutely amazing. Yes, a bit pricey, but I enjoyed it a lot anyway and took some pictures I wanted to share with you guys!

Some of my pictures were deleted by my phone for absolutely no reason, but I still have some left. The exhibit starts with the sorting hat, and then the Hogwarts express. We move on then to a bigger room which has a series of portraits on one of the walls, some of them moving, including the famous Fat Lady.

The room is huge and displays on either sides costumes from all the movies, as well as objects such as wands, necklaces, books, and copybooks. There are a few televisions with passages from the movies.

Featured image

This is one of Luna Lovegood’s outfits.

Featured image      Featured image

Professor Sprout’s outfit in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets when she teaches her students how to re-pot Mandrakes. There was also several Mandrakes, and yes they screamed every time someone tried to move them.

Featured image

Now we move on the the Potions and Snape’s outfit. There were outfits for all the DADA’s teachers as well.

Featured image

Next room, here is Buck along with Harry and Hermione’s outfit’s in The Prisoner of Azkaban. (Sorry it’s in no particular order.)

Featured image

Alas, my pictures of Harry and Ron’s room are lost into oblivion, but this is a (bad) picture of Hagrid’s hut, with Norbert’s egg on the table! And trust me, Hagrid is really HUGE.

Featured image

This is Harry’s outfit in The Philosopher’s Stone and Tom Riddle’s outfit from The Chamber of Secrets (and I’m still trying to figure out why they were put together).

Featured image

Giant chess piece from The Philosopher’s Stone.

Featured image    Featured image

More and more outfits. (Sadly, this was already the last room). From left to right, these are from The Goblet of Fire: Durmstrang student, Beauxbaton student, and Cedric Diggory’s uniform.

Featured image   Featured image   Featured image

From The Goblet of Fire as well, the Yule Ball outfits. From left to right: Viktor Krum, Hermione, Ron, Harry, Cho and Cedric.

Featured image   Featured image   Featured image

Now some magical artefacts, we have first the Goblet of Fire itself, Dumbledore’s wand, and the Sword of Gryffindor.

Featured image   Featured image

Dobby and Kreacher the House Elves. (Dobby is the cutest, really!!)

Featured image

Again in no particular order, the decrees from The Order of the Phoenix.

Featured image

Fawkes, Dumbledore’s phoenix.

Featured image

I also photographed a few posters, they were scattered arount the corridors, it was so well done! (I almost bought this one, but everything was so damn expensive so I didn’t…)

Featured imageFeatured imageFeatured image

Featured imageFeatured image

I know the order is a total mess, but I haven’t talked about Quidditch yet.

Featured image

From left to right: Draco Malefoy, Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, Cedric Diggory.

Featured image

And this is a miniature Quidditch game!

Featured image

This is a small display of what Fred and George sell at Weasleys’ Wizard Weezer.

Featured image

As well as their outfits on their final day at Hogwarts.

Featured image

And last but not least candies from Honeydukes.

And this is the end of my pictures. The exhibition was really lovely, I really felt for about an hour in the wizard atmosphere, it was so exciting. There were so many things to see. If it comes near you, don’t hesitate to go an visit it! I hope you enjoyed my pictures !

Featured image

(And yes of course, I stopped at the shop!)

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter: The Exhibition

  1. Ahhhhhh, I miss this! I went to the one at Singapore and also went to the one at London. But because the price of the merchandise are so ever expensive I didn’t get anything at both places.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

