Life update: I’m transferring universities

Featured image

Hi guys! I thought I would give you some updates about my life, just because I feel like it. Today has been hectic, and I’ve been wanting to talk about this whole transferring universities thing for quite some time now.

For the past two years, I was in a prep school (the kind we have in France is for two years after high school, and allows us to try out for universities more prestigious than the ones directly after high school). It was hell, but I still stayed for two years. I made some friends, and among the unbearable amount of homework and oral presentations I even managed to enjoy it a little. I learnt a lot, and I don’t regret it. I’m just glad it’s over. Of course, I failed my exams and didn’t get into any prestidigious college. I’m just transferring universities, and a new life is starting for me.

Today was my first day, we only had a meeting, classes actually start next Monday. It was both interesting and boring. But more importantly, I still don’t know if I’ve been accepted in the course I wanted. I asked a lot of people where to find information about it, and in the end, all I could get is that it was not normal I hadn’t been given notice. Thank you people, that’s really helpful. I guessed that so far. Does it mean I’m not in? Apparently it does but there is still a little hope. I really wanted to get in. I was sick all night because of the stress.

And yes, I am feeling much better now than for the past two years, which have been hell for me. This summer was like a miracle, I started feeling alive again. But I still don’t know where I am nor where I want to go with my life, and even though I don’t care most of the time, sometimes it all comes back to me and just make me want to crawl in my bed and cry and just sleep until I wake up with a job and a steady life where I don’t have to wonder how I will ask my parents for money because ooops I spent it all on books. Or food.

Yes, I feel I am growing up. I am feeling it and enjoying it. These past two years have changed me, and now I realise it was for the best. I thought it had broken me but I overcame it. It taught me a lot, culturally, but also about myself. I learnt where my limits are. It made me stronger. But at the same time, I don’t want to grow up. I want to be taken care of, I want to be sure about what I want. That’s a part of me too, and I guess that’s normal.

So yeah, I will probably give more updates like this from time to time because I like talking and I thought if people read it, why not? I wish you all the best, see you next time! (And on a side note I can’t wait for The Scorch Trials movie to be released in France, why do I have to wait until October!!)

Bookish update: I am currently re reading Catching Fire and Tara Duncan and the Spellbinders (which I really recommend). Moving on slowly with my TBR. I actually started enjoying re reads this year, and since I’m trying not to buy books this month it is also a good thing. I will have to buy books for uni though, so it makes up for it!

I also wanted to thank you all for following me, I notice the number slowly growing and it makes me incredibly happy. Thank you for bearing with this useless talk about my life, and feel free to talk to me any time!

8 thoughts on “Life update: I’m transferring universities

  1. Wow, you’ve got a lot going on- I really hope it all turns out for the best! Knowing how brutal those prep schools can be, if only from hearsay, it’s incredible that you managed the two years, and you should keep that in mind when tackling these new challenges. Bonne chance! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh c’est tout près de là où j’étais l’année dernière 🙂 En tout cas, par le plus grand des hasards, puisque tu es sur Paris, est-ce que mon club de lecture te tenterait ? 🙂 Tu peux trouver les infos sur la page the YA Book Circle dans la liste des pages en haut de mon blog et n’hésite pas à m’envoyer un mail en cliquant sur l’enveloppe dans la barre latérale du blog ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

