October TBR

I wanted to post this yesterday but I didn’t get the time… Finally, here it is!

First of all, this is my September book haul:

Featured image

These are the books I’m going to study in American Literature and English Literature. Collected Poems, by TS Eliot, The Sound and the Fury, by Faulkner, Hamlet by Shakespeare and Great Expectations by Dickens.

Without further ado, my TBR for this month:

Featured image

It includes some books that are pictured and some that aren’t! I’m going to take part in a #halfreadtakedown on instagram, so it’s gonna involve a lot of books that I have already started, either recently or a long time ago!

What I’m currently reading:

– TS Eliot’s Collected Poems (I actually finished it this morning, but it still counts for October since we’re the 3rd! I loved his writing.)

– A Clash of Kings by GRR Martin (This time I’m going to finish it I swear)

– The Maze Runner by James Dashner (I started re reading it last week because I didn’t know what to read, and thought it would be nice before The Scorch Trials movie is released in France!)

– Open Minds by Sarah Kaye Quinn (Same as ACOK I swear I’m gonna finish it this time…)

– I also have on hold a book of Japanese Fairytales I started months ago

– And if I manage to get my hands on it I would love to finish Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Re reads:

– I plan to re read Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins for a readalong before the last movie comes out!

New reads:

– The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner (that is, if I have the time, which I am starting to doubt more and more!)

5 thoughts on “October TBR

Leave a Reply

