The Emoji Booktag

I was tagged by One Little Bookshelf to do the Emoji booktag, sorry it took me so long! In this tag, you pair your five most used or recently used emojis with books.

Afficher l'image d'origine

A book that made me smile

Wonder, by R.J. Palacio. It’s such a beautiful story, if you haven’t read it, you should! I recommend it for anyone, really. It’s abook that genuinely made me happy, and I wanted to hug the characters all the time.

Afficher l'image d'origine

A book I loved

One Day, by David Nicholls is my absolute favourite book. It’s just so amazing and beautiful, and yes, heart-wrecking but oh dear, it’s worth all the pain. It’s actually one of the first books I read in English, and it has its place in my heart forever.

A book that made me happyAfficher l'image d'origine

I use a lot of different smiley emojis, so yeah, that was not easy xD For this one, I chose Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, by JK Rowling. It’s another beautiful book, but in a different way. It made me dream, it made me want to have magic too. And seeing how Harry gets to be happy, gets to be himself in this whole new world makes me happy.

A book that made me laughAfficher l'image d'origine

That one was tough, because I tend to express my feelings a lot when I read (aka I laugh out loud a lot and cry my heart out), also there are book that make me both cry and laugh, which would not suit this choice. I eventually went for Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, because Cath is a bit of a cliché, so she made me laugh, but oh dear, she’s also so relatable. I loved that book so much. Other candidates for this emoji were Us by David Nicholls (but I had already chosen One Day  so I decided to go for another author) and An Abundance of Katherines by John Green which is another amazing book, but I talk about John Green too much!

A book that made me cryAfficher l'image d'origine

Of course I had to go for The Fault in Our Stars here. I read it twice and cried even more the second time. This book was so good and sad and beautiful… But I needn’t explain, you’ve probably read it already, and if you didn’t cry… Do you have a heart?? Other candidates for this mention were Allegiant by Veronica Roth (because that ending, really?) and All the bright places by Jennifer Niven (another book that destroyed me. I totally didn’t expect that ending. That was unfair. And heartbreaking.)

That’s about it, hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I did writing it!

I tag:

Red Headed Book Lover

and Elle Biblio

(And whoever wants to do it of course!)

Leave a Reply

