October Wrap Up

October has come and gone already, I can’t believe time flies so fast…

First of all, this is my October haul (yes I bought all this, I can hardly believe it myself… But I have my excuses! Some were on sale, some were for school, and in the end, it became all this.)

Featured image

Now let’s get to business: my actual wrap up.

Featured image

I finished:

Collected Poems by TS Eliot ★★★★☆

I read:

The Elite by Kiera Cass ★★★★★

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury ★★★☆☆ (wrote a review for this here)

Calligrammes by Guillaume Apollinaire ★★★★☆

Et chaque lent crépuscule, which is a selection of poems by Wilfred Owen ★★★★☆

Vita d’un uomo by Giuseppe Ungaretti ★★★★★

Sternverdunkelung by Nelly Sachs ★★★★☆

Re reads:

Tara Duncan and the Forbidden Book by Sophie Audoin Mamikonian (this one got 4 or 5 stars, I always feel like re reads have a special status…)

I didn’t quite respect my TBR, but at the same time, I’m quite proud of myself since I managed to read a lot.

On the blog: I managed to write a total of 9 articles, if you haven’t read them yet, you can still check them out!

Song of the month: Hello by Adele

Movie of the month: I don’t watch a lot of movies, but I saw The Hours recently and found it extremely beautiful.

Series of the month: It’s a 50 episodes long Kdrama called What happens to my family, I just finished it and it was absolutely amazing!

2 thoughts on “October Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

