Life update: as you know, suff is happening in Paris

I haven’t posted a life update in a while, and since (as usual it seems) a lot of stuff in happening, I thought it was time I made another one!

I wanted to share a few words about what happened in Paris recently, as I haven’t done it yet. I live in the suburbs of Paris, and go to Paris every day, since it’s where my college is. I’m there all the time, and I can’t help but feel I could have been there. Thankfully, I was not. I’m also grateful because no one from my family or friend were touched, but I can feel the grief everywhere. Students from my college have been touched, friends from friends have been touched, and some of them are still in the hospital… I check the news every day in the morning to make sure nothing happened, which is something I never did before.

But now, life is slowly getting back to normal, and I’m trying not to be paranoiac. I’m still taking the train everyday to Paris, with just the usual amount of troubles. I’m back to eating junk food and laughing with my friends. Because that’s what matters the most. I have never felt more alive than now. Somehow, it made me realise how important life is.

I also wanted to add that yes, thins kind of horrible things is happening in a lot of other places. The world is going crazy. Of course I am more shocked because it is happening right next to me. But I don’t forget that other places suffer, even though some people seem to. Why does the world always make such a big deal about it when it happens in Paris? I figured out it must be because we are some kind of symbol. I read stuff like that in articles. Personally, it is more of a shock to me because Paris used to feel like such a safe and free city. And we will continue to spread love, happiness and equality. At least I hope so.

Wherever you are, I hope you stay safe ♥

I originally wanted to talk about other stuff too, but this was too important and I’m going to leave it like that. Aside from that, nothing much is happening anyway…

Leave a Reply

