Life update: It’s December!

Hello, this is where I ramble and/or talk about non bookish things!

It’s been a while since I last made a Life Update post! Time flies, and the end of the year is already coming, I can hardly believe it. These past two months have been hectic for me, especially with college. But it’s finally Christmas break, and I can relax! (and work on my exams since they’re in January).

In the last few days I came around wonderful things on the Internet and I wanted to share them with you all.

First, this video by Emilie Wapnick: Why some of us don’t have one true calling.

I found it extremely relatable and comforting! I do not feel like I have “one true calling” and I’m a bit lost in my studies, so this is giving me hope. Whether you feel “one true calling” or not, you should watch the video, it’s extremely interesting!

I also found this wonderful article

https://mylifeasitisines.wordpress.com/2015/12/20/the-most-common-mental-illness-in-the-world/

Which is also very relatable and interesting.

Finally I wanted to mention this website: http://www.morningshort.com/

I found out about it over at Nya Reads’ blog (link) It basically sends you a short story every day (or almost) for free! I haven’t actually taken the time to read them all, but it’s pretty cool.

Series update: In case you hadn’t noticed, I’m waiting for Once Upon a Time and The 100 to come back. I also started watching Outlander and I love it!!

Bookish update: I recently finished Les Nuits de ParisGone Girl (review here), and The Sound and the Fury. My next read will be The Weaver’s Riddle by Claire Marie Lucas!

I hope you’re all doing well, thanks for sticking up with my rambles, and enjoy your holidays ♥

Leave a Reply

