Top 10 Books I Want to Read in 2016

Books, books, books, so many books, so little time… I have decided to set a challenge of 60 books for 2016, and aside from the readalong with the Middle Grade Bookclub (details here) here is my top 10 books I want to read in 2016!

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

My friends gave it to me for my birthday and I still haven’t gotten around it… I can’t wait!

Afficher l'image d'origine

The One by Kiera Cass and the rest of The Selection series

Afficher l'image d'origine

The 100: Day 21 by Kass Morgan (as well as Homecoming, but I’ll count them as one since they are part of the same series!)

Afficher l'image d'origine     Afficher l'image d'origine

Dorothy must die by Danielle Paige

I just bought it today, and it simply looks amazing!

Afficher l'image d'origine

Secrets in Phoenix and How I found you by Gabriella Lepore

I got them earlier this month and they both look amazing (and it shall count as one entry since they are from the same author!)

Afficher l'image d'origine   Afficher l'image d'origine

Glass Sword and Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard

I pre-ordered them on Bookdepository, and I can’t wait for them to be released!

Afficher l'image d'origine     Afficher l'image d'origine

The Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon

I started watching the TV show during Christmas break and it’s so good I need to read the books!!

Afficher l'image d'origine

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

I still need to get my hands on this one but I REALLY want to read it!

Afficher l'image d'origine

Stitching Snow by RC Lewis

I would like to work on fairy tale retellings for my Master’s Degree, so obviously, this one is on my TBR. I still need to get my hands on it though!

Afficher l'image d'origine

And finally…

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.

(Yes, shame on me, I haven’t read them yet…)

Afficher l'image d'origine

I hope I will get to read all those in 2016, and many more! Do you have a list of books you ABSOLUTELY want to read? Have you read any of those, and what did you think of them?

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Books I Want to Read in 2016

  1. Good list of books for 2016.
    I may read 100 series by Kass Morgan along with you. Seems good.
    Looking forward to interacting with your blog this year. Liked its stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

