The Weaver’s Riddle – Mist and Whispers: My Review

The Weaver’s Riddle: Mist and Whispers is the first book of the Weaver’s Riddle series, by Claire Marie Lucas. It was published in September. It is also her first book, and one of my favourite reads of 2015. Really, I can’t wait for the sequel.

The story:

Anya grew up in an orphanage in Little Wolf Green. Her only escape has always been Scott’s bookshop, and she discovered it because she believes it is linked to her mother.

But when the owner dies, and the bookshop is about to close down, she wants to do anything to save it.

At the same time, four books are discovered, which soon become a huge phenomenon worldwide. They are signed by an anonymous “Weaver” and Anya believes if she looks for him or other tales he wrote, she might be able to save the bookshop. She goes on a quest with her friends/coworkers, and that’s when they come across the Riddle.

They decide to follow it at all cost, but it will take them farther than they expected…

My opinion:

If you hadn’t guessed so far, I loved it.

I love the setting, it makes me want to go there. I definitely want to visit Scott’s bookshop. I love the characters, they’re original and well-written. They have their qualities and their flaws, and they feel human, which overall, makes them extremely likeable.

I found the plot rather original too, and the book was hard to put down.

I absolutely loved the writing style too. What else can I say? This book is full of so many great ideas. I had high expectations for this book, and they were completely fulfilled.

I don’t want to say more because I don’t want to spoil the entire story. But I can say that this book surprised me in every way, and was a great way to unleash my imagination… You will come across a lot of unexpected encounters, and that’s what makes it so GREAT ♥

My rating:

★★★★★

About the author:

You can follow her on Instagram, she has a lovely account, and is one of the nicest people I’ve talked to around bookstagram!

Link to her account

3 thoughts on “The Weaver’s Riddle – Mist and Whispers: My Review

Leave a Reply

