Booktag: Book Buying Habits

I wasn’t tagged by anyone but I saw this tag over at Readbynicka’s blog (link to her article) and I thought it was a lovely idea so I decided to do it as well! I tag pretty much anyone who wants to do this tag!

1- Where do you buy your books?

My favourite bookshop has to be Shakespeare and Company, even if it’s a bit pricey! I also go to my local bookshop or to other bookshops near my college. I sometimes order online from either Fnac, Amazon or Bookdepository (which is quickly becoming my favourite place to order books!)

2- Do you ever preorder books, and if so do you do it online or in stores?

I preordered a book recently for the first time recently and it was Glass Sword! Now I’m just waiting for the release! I preordered it  on Bookdepository, but I’m not sure I’m going to do it really often… I couldn’t resist for that one though!

3- On average, how many books do you buy a month?

It really depends. It try to make it no more than 4-5 because I have already so many books on my TBR, and also so little money…

4- Do you read at your local library?

5- If so, how many books can/do you borrow at a time?

I used to go to the library a lot when I was in primary and middle school, but now I don’t anymore, or rarely, because I prefer reading books in English, and they don’t have much choice. But I would borrow 5 books at a time, and even if I could keep them for 3 weeks, I usually returned them earlier!

6- What is your opinion about library books?

Well I have to admit, libraries are rather practical, especially when it comes to books I need to read for college, if I don’t need to buy them.

7- How do you feel about second hand books?

If they’re in good condition, then I’m in! I like them because they’re cheaper, and I also love the idea that the book has a past of its own, and I’m giving it a new home…

8- Do you keep your read/TBR pile on the same shelf or not?

I made a TBR shelf but I also have other books I haven’t read yet scattered through the rest of my bookshelves…

9- Do you plan to read all the books that you own?

Yes of course. I have a lifetime in front of me…

10- What do you do with books that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy?

I WANT TO READ ALL THE BOOKS

As for the second part of the question, I usually keep them.

11- Have you ever donated books?

Yes, but not a lot. I also sold some books to a second hand bookstore (but they were mostly books I had gotten for college and didn’t need anymore).

12- Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

Haha. Just when I didn’t have money any more. I guess that doesn’t really count.

13- Do you feel that you buy too many books?

I usually try not to, but sometimes I wonder… Was buying all this really necessary? Buy I’m going to read it anyway, in the end, so I don’t regret it.

And this is the end of the questions! What about you? What are your book buying habits? Feel free to do this tag and share your answers!

7 thoughts on “Booktag: Book Buying Habits

  1. I’ve pre-ordered Glass Sword too! Can’t wait for that to come!
    I get most of my books off Amazon because I have Amazon Student and get free next-day delivery which is convenient, but I had a book voucher for Christmas and went to a Waterstones bookshop for the first time in a while and I think I’ll be paying more visits to bookshops as it was a nice atmosphere, and more exciting than scrolling through the internet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always try to make myself feel better by telling myself buying books is an investment and therefore there is never ‘enough’ 😂 however there is always the problem of limited space on shelf…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

