A New Year A New Booktag

I know we are already in the second half of January, but whatever. I found out about this tag over on Elena’s Blog The Queen Reads (here is her article) and I thought I had to give it a go.

This tag was created by Reading With Luigi, here is the original post if you want to check it out!

1- How many books have you read last year? Thoughs on this accomplishment?
I read a total of 74 books (56 reads and 18 re reads) and I’m really proud of it.

2- What was your biggest regret on reading/as a reader last year?
I used to read a lot, but then I kind of stopped, and got back to it about half-way through last year, so my regret would be that I didn’t get back to reading earlier!

3- What were your accomplishments as a reader last year?
I met John Green holy shit!! He signed my copy of The Fault in our Stars. It was obviously one of the best days of my life. And also I started this blog, which I’m pretty proud of, seeing how far it has come, as well as my bookstagram.

4- How many books are you planning to read this year?
I have set a Goodreads challenge of 60 books, excluding rereads, and considering I have already read 9 books, I’m pretty confident!

5- What are your goals in 2016 as a reader?
Get to discover new books and new authors, read new releases and old classics.

6- What is your biggest bookish dream that you want to accomplish this year?
I would love to get a summer job at Shakespeare and Company.

7- If you’ll wake up after celebrating the new year into a fictional place and you’ll have to spend you entire 2016 there, what fictional place would it be? Who two fictional characters would you want to spend your 2016 with?
I would love to wake up in Hogwarts and spend some time with Ron and Luna!

Since I wasn’t tagged, I’m not tagging anyone, but this was pretty fun to do, so obviously, anyone who wants to do it can do it!

 

Leave a Reply

