Book Talk: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Hi guys! Here is a quick update on our Middle Grade Bookclub readalong!

In case you didn’t know, I am cohosting a readalong of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson through 2016. We are reading one book each month (more info here). It’s not too late to join us, we will readย Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets in February!

Not a lot of people have joined in, but I love those books, so it’s still very enjoyable.

This month’s read wasย The Philosopher’s Stone, as you probably guessed. It was the third or fourth time I read it, but it was the first time I actually read it in English, and oh boy, I loved the experience. Not only did Rowling create an amazing magical world through her series, but she also has an awesome writing style. It was such an enjoyable read, I love going back to Hogwarts!

My reactions in a nutshell:

I’m so glad to be back in the Wizarding world, and I think I like those books even more each time I read them! I think this one is my favourite in the series, it’s so beautiful to discover and rediscover this amazing and magical world! It was also fun to share my opinion with others every other chapter… I’m definitely looking forward to our new read! (Because at the end of the day, they are all my favourites…)

I was cohosting with Sabrina from thebookishtheory, and I wanted to feature her opinion as well so here we go!

“I really enjoyed the experience and I also loved having a place where I could share my feelings and thoughts on the books as I read it.”

“I finished it too and I loved it. Definitely one of my new favorite books, I can see why everyone loved this series.”

If any of you guys wants to be featured on my next post (aka in a month) feel free to comment, join our Goodreads group or contact me on instagram (Clemireads)!!

5 thoughts on “Book Talk: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Leave a Reply

