Liebster Award

I was nominated to do the Liebster Award (yet another time, so bear with me!) by The Bookie Monsters, thank you so much!

The rules:

1- Acknowledge the blogger/s that nominated you, and display the award. 
2- Answer the 11 questions that the blogger/s gives you.
3- Give 11 facts about yourself.
4- Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award.
5- Let the bloggers know that you nominated them.
6- Give them 11 questions to answer.

I think at some point it mentioned it was supposed to be for small blogs, but it seems like it got lost on the way… Anyway.

Facts:

Yes, I know, I’m supposed to share facts about me, but since I have already done this award twice, I’m going to skip it this time. However, you can still check more facts about me here and here!

The questions:

1- What is your favourite book ever?
My answer for this question will forever be ONE DAY by David Nicholls.

2- What is the most important lesson that a book has taught you?
It would probably be something like “never give up on your dreams”.

3- How many books do you own?
I think I own about 300 books, but a lot of them turn out to me mass market paperbacks!

4- Which bookish world would you like to live in for a day?
I would love to go on an adventure with Anya from The Weaver’s Riddle by Claire Marie Lucas!

5- Your favourite book genre?
If YA counts as a genre, then definitely YA, otherwise I read a lot of different things from classics to dystopian to chick lit!

6- Your favourite book quote?
“You’re gorgeous, you old had, and if I could give you one gift ever, it would be this. Confidence. It would be the gift of confidence. Either that or a scented candle.” – One Day

7- Which character would you choose to be your sidekick?
Luna Lovegood! I think we would make a great pair, people say I remind them of her.

8- Any books you regret reading?
That’s a good question. There are a few books I had to read for school a few years ago and really didn’t like, but I don’t really think I regret reading them. I think all books deserve equal chances to be read, and you shouldn’t regret reading a book. You may not like a book, or DNF it, but it’s a bit sad if you regret reading it!

9- What book do you wish had a sequel that didn’t?
Us by David Nicholls! (I swear I’m not doing this on purpose…) I read it over the summer, and I think it would have a lot of potential for a sequel.

10- What is your favourite book review?
I have no idea what I’m supposed to answer to that, but I guess I don’t really have a favourite book review.

11- Your favourite book series?
That’s a hard one. When it comes to “oldies” I absolutely love Harry Potter and Percy Jackson, of course. As for more recent ones, definitely The Hunger Games!

Nominations:

I know I already said that last time I did this award, but I’m not going to nominate anyone since I already did it. However, if you like those questions above, feel free to do them! I have other nominations I have to answer, and I will definitely nominate people this time, I promise!

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

