An open letter to Jason Rothenberg

Dear Jason Rothenberg,

First of all, let me mention that I am a huge fan of your show, The 100. I started watching it during the first season, and I’ve seen both the first season and the second seasons three times. The end of the second season really broke my heart, and I had really high expectations for this new season. Except now I am getting more and more scared with each episode.

This is not about Bellarke. I used to wish Bellamy and Clarke would end up together, and now I don’t even know what to think anymore. What have you done to my favourite character? What happened to Bellamy Blake? This is what I’m worried about. Bellamy is messing things up big time with Pike, and I’m getting real scared about this season. This is not who he is. Obviously, Gina’s death really hurt him, and he feels responsible for all the deaths in Mount Weather – twice. But really, did he have to end up this way? I don’t understand. Please, please don’t disappoint me.

Another thing I don’t like is how this whole City of Light bullshit is getting more and more important. Please, don’t get Raven in this screwed plan. She’s one of my favourite characters, and I can’t stand to see her in pain. However, I’m not sure the so called “City of Light” is the solution to her problems…

One more rant, because I’m really mad with this: where the hell were Monty and Jasper in the last episode? Like, come on. First of all, they both left the screen leaving a lot of suspense. And second of all, I believe they could be really helpful in camp. So why make them disappear? And why is no once talking to Raven except Jaha and Abby? All of them used to be a team, and things are obviously not working when they are not together… (Right, and maybe Monty could have a nice, decent talk with his mom and explain her that killing grounders is NOT the solution…)

This is the end of my rant, because I also have something positive to say, and that is the fact that I really like Lexa’s character development. I hope she will carry on that way!

Please don’t ruin this show for me, and please, please let Bellamy become the awesome badass and rightful character he has become!

XOXO from one of your biggest fans,

Clรฉmence

PS: I wouldn’t mind Pike dying…

Leave a Reply

