Totally Should’ve Book Tag

I was tagged by Inês from MsCarrowl (here’s her article) for the Totally Shoud’ve Booktag thank you dear, I really enjoyed it!!

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell!! I would have loved to see those characters growing and evolving through college…

2. Totally should’ve had a spin-off series

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I think a spin-off with how the games began, or how were the first games, or the games of the victors we knew (*cough* Haymitch *cough*) would have been awesome. Anything actually. I just want more. (Though unlike some others, Suzanne Collins knew when to stop, and that’s a good thing. But I still would have loved to read more of the hunger games!)

3. An author who totally should write more books

JOHN GREEN!! When is your next book coming, pretty please?

4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else

Thomas from The Maze Runner. I’m still mad at James Dashner for killing Teresa and just throwing her away duh. They had a lovely scene of forgiveness and then BAM she died. Nope. I do not agree.

5. Totally should’ve ended differently

One Day by David Nicholls. I know the ending is part of what makes this book what it is – and it is my favourite book. But really, would it have hurt so much to give Emma and Dexter a happy ending?

6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard… I think those books totally deserve their movies!!

7. Totally should’ve had a TV show

The Selection by Kiera Cass… I know there has been talk of a TV show at some point, and I think it would definitely worth the try. It has a format that would fit that of a TV show, and if it’s well done, it should be awesome aesthetically!!

8. Totally should have a cover change

Afficher l'image d'origineCity of Bones

I’m a bit cheating for that one because it already had its cover change, but anyway. I don’t really like the original covers of the Mortal Instrument series, but I really love the new ones! It was a great cover change! (And yes, I still haven’t read  them…)

9. Totally should’ve had only one point of view

Allegiant by Veronica Roth. Come on, it has Tris’s point of view through the entire series, why just bring Four and confuse us? Yeah, I know, because of the ending. Nice try. But that’s a no for me.

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers

These are some of the original covers of the Harry Potter edition in French, and I love them. They represent my childhood… But there was a new edition recently and the covers are really ugly, it’s such a disappointment. Totally should have kept the original covers. (However I totally love the recent -not-so-recent- covers of the English Bloomsbury edition!)

11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one

Benny & Shrimp by Katarina Mazetti. I heard this book had a sequel and it was awful. The summary doesn’t appeal to me at all, and as much as the first book was sometimes cute, funny or interesting, I don’t think giving it a sequel was a good idea!

Thanks again for the tag, it was really fun! I’m nominating (if you guys want to do it) Jen from Jen’s Bookish Journey, Norah from Bookish Fever and Chloe from Chloe’s Bookish Blog!

7 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. I TOTALLY agree with The Maze Runner! I didn’t like that Thomas

    *SPOILER ALERT*

    ended up with Brenda. I was so upset that Teresa got killed, even if she didn’t end up with Thomas, I thought she should at least be his best buddy or something. And, yes to Hunger Games. Would love a spin off series about the first ever Hunger Games or even Haymitch’s round of Hunger Games!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

