The Dimsun Booktag

I was tagged for this lovely booktag by Jen from Jen’s Bookish Journey! Thank you dear, it’s really a lovely idea! You can check out her article here.

Dim sum is a style of Chinese cuisine whereby food is served in small (tapas-like) portions and is common during yum cha (which literally means: drinking tea). This tag is inspired by good company and good eats.

The rules:

1/ Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site
2/ Devour dim sum and answer the tag questions (I wish I could eat all of those right now…)
3/ Tag five others to join your round table for some dim sum fun
4/ Food coma

My answers:

TEA: A book that started off hot but turns cold quickly

IMG_20151030_134659

The Kill Order by James Dashner. I really liked it at first, but it turned out not how I expected it and I didn’t enjoy it that much in the end…

CHIU CHOW DUMPLING: A book that features elements of land and sea

Alone on a Wide Wide Sea

Alone on the Wide Sea by Michael Morpugo. I read it a very long time, and I still remember it though I did not like it that much…

RICE NOODLE ROLL: A favourite multi-layered character of yours (eg. Traits? Skills? Morally ambiguous?)

Finnick Odair from Catching Fire and Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins, I think he fits this category perfectly well!

SHRIMP DUMPLING: A book with a transparent blurb that gives the story away

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. The plot was rather predictable but I still loved it very much. The second book was more surprising in my opinion!

STEAMED BBQ PORK BUNS: a book that is fluffy on the outside but packs a punch of flavour (eg. Message? Depth? Controversy?)

IMG_20150820_092327

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven is a perfect choice for this one. It has pretty parts and damn deep parts. This book is so important.

CHICKEN FEET: a book with divided opinions

IMG_20150527_135757

The Selection by Kiera Cass. I think it fits the prompt… As far as I’m concerned, I really liked it, but I know some people find America annoying. But it’s okay, you can’t like all the books in the world!

LOTUS-WRAPPED STICKY RICE: a book you’ve received/given that was nicely packaged

TBOF

The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider. I got it through a Christmas book swap on instagram and it had a lovely wrapping paper and cute little post-its inside ♥

EGG CUSTARD TART: a book that uses simple ingredients and cliches but executes it perfectly

hp

What better choice than the Harry Potter series? It has friendship, and a fight between good and evil, love, best friends and evil teachers…

MANGO PUDDING WITH EVAPORATED MILK: any book recommendation + beverage/snack that’s a winning combination

IMG_20150429_090146

Since there is a recommendations category, I’m obviously going to recommend One Day, by David Nicholls. And my drink combination would be iced tea.

FRIED SESAME BALLS: a book cover with embossed text/design you just love to run your fingers over

IMG_20160213_140209

Glass Sword, by Victoria Aveyard. I just love this edition so much!

DIM SUM STEAM CART: the type of carrying bag you use to bring books around

IMG_20150712_143131

I got this adorable book sized bag when I was in Germany last summer and I just love it so much ♥

Great, I’m hungry now xD

I tag:

Norah from Bookish Fever

Kristy from The Reader Dragon

And whoever wants to do it, obviously!

One thought on “The Dimsun Booktag

Leave a Reply

