The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

IMG_20150610_083538

I was nominated by Jen from Jen’s Bookish Journey for this lovely award, so here we go! (That’s her article, go check it out.)

Here are my answers to the questions!

How long have you been a blogger?

I started blogging in August, so that makes it about 8 months. And I’ve been on Bookstagram for a year!

At what point do you think you will stop?

When I’m old, I guess? I’m not planning on stopping any time soon.

What is the best thing about being a blogger?

I take some time doing what I love. I’m reading more and more, and I can’t complain about that. I realised I really love writing reviews. It makes me think about what I want to do in the future…

What is the worst thing about being a blogger? What do you do to make it okay?

I don’t really know. What’s important is that you don’t have to feel the need to post every day or on a regular basis. Just do what you want, it’s not a job, it’s a hobby.

How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

I use the pictures I post on instagram to illustrate my posts, and I don’t know, it takes about 10 minutes for a picture.

Who is your book crush?

Quentin fromΒ Paper Towns β™₯

What author would you like to have on your blog?

I don’t know, there are so many authors I enjoy reading… I would love to have Claire Lucas, the author ofΒ The Weaver’s Riddle because I really enjoy talking to her on instagram!

What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

Well right now, I’m wearing my pajamas, and that’s the case when I write them at home, but I also write sometimes at the school library, so obviously I’ll be wearing regular clothes!

How long does it take you to prepare a post?

It depends on the kind of post, but I would say about 30 minutes? I have no idea actually.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I love it, I don’t really have much more to say about it…

What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

I think the most important thing is to be sincere and post about what you like. If what you want is to get more views/comments, etc. then I would recommend doing weekly memes, but don’t do too many of them because it gets boring for the readers. Just select one you like, and it brings a lot of people on your blog (I do Teaser Tuesday, but there are many other ones!) Comment on other people’s posts, answer comments on your posts. Just be yourself!

I’m tagging:

Kristy from The Reader Dragon
Silanur from Aloofbooks

And anyone who wants to do it! (If you have already done it, just ignore this…)

Leave a Reply

