Life update: let me babble a little

IMG_20160611_130215

(Here’s the current state of my bookshelves to illustrate this not-so-bookish post!)

Hi guys!

Today I am proudly posting my 200th post and I thought I would make it a life update since it’s been a while since I last wrote one, and also I have some great news to share with you all!

First of all, if you have been following me for a while you may know that I went through a lot this past year. I had lots of problems with my college, especially at the beginning of the year. I moved back with my parents, and I hated it. All this started affecting my health, but the good news is I am feeling so much better now!

What’s in it for me in the future?

Well I am now the owner of a bachelor’s degree in both Literature and English as a foreign language. I’m so glad I passed, and I feel so relieved! The other great news is that I am going abroad next year! I’m going to do a Master’s degree in comparative literature, and I applied on an Erasmus program, and I am going to spend the entire year in Berlin! (well actually from October to July. Which makes it an entire school year.)

I will also have to write a memoir for my degree, and I have chosen to work on retellings of Cinderella, which is yet another thing that’s making me extremely excited. By the way, if you know of any German retelling of Cinderella, I’m looking for one!

Meanwhile, I’m going to try to earn some money and travel a bit over the summer. I’m also reading tons of books, and posting reviews on the blog, as you have noticed! And spending time with my friends, really, I’m blessed at the moment, I couldn’t ask for more.

So here we go, I hope you’re all doing great both at school/in your job and with your family and friends! Thank you so much for being here on my blog, it means a lot!

PS: If you didn’t know, I have a shop on Etsy, where I sell bookish necklaces and more ♥

xoxo

Clemi

8 thoughts on “Life update: let me babble a little

  1. We haven’t had a lot of conversations yet but yay for your 200th post! Congratulations and what a milestone, and I’m glad you decided to make a life update… and that you’re feeling a lot better now.

    I’ve moved out of my parents and on the rare occasions I lived with them again I also really, REALLY struggled, so I can kind of relate with hating that part.

    Anyway, going abroad to Berlin sounds super exciting! I hope you have lots of fun — I did an exchange semester as a part of my Bachelor’s degree as well and it really taught me a lot. Hope things continue being awesome for you, Clemi. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BTW… Congratulations on earning your bachelors degree! That really is a great accomplishment!! And I wish you much success as you pursue your Masters… Enjoy every moment!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

