June Book Haul

IMG_20160630_171058

What’s a book buying ban? Well it’s something I’m never going to achieve, because yes, I went crazy again this month… I got 18 new books, these  14 above, and 4 more ebooks. Considering I’m waiting for four other books, and planning on never stopping apparently, I guess you can say I’m messed up!

Book haul #1

IMG_20160604_120838

I got these three mass market paper backs, the first one is by Mexican author Jorge Volpi (it’s the French translation), I’ve read another of his works and really enjoyed it, so I wanted to read this one too. The second one was recommended by my literature teacher last year, and the third one is another book by one of my favourite authors, Annie Ernaux.

Memoir of a Fraud by Jorge Volpi
En finir avec Eddy Bellegueule by Edouard Louis
Regarde les lumières mon amour by Annie Ernaux

Book haul #2

IMG_20160608_085839

I sold a bunch of old books/textbooks and got those three beauties with the money I got in exchange!

Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan
Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
The One by Kiera Cass
Harry Potter and the Priosoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

Book mail:

IMG_20160622_110342

Nothing can stop me, so I also got some bookmail!

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
Four by Veronica Roth
Leurs contes de Perrault (written by a collective of French authors)
Cendrilon by Eric Reinhardt

Essays:

20160624_175654-1

Yes, three more books. One was given to me by my grandma, and the other two are for my Master’s project about fairytales!

Ebooks:

New World: Ashes (New World #2)     Reflection: Thorn of the White Rose (Records of the Ohanzee, #3)

Justice Buried (Starbright, #1)     Zenith (The Androma Saga #1)

New World: Ashes by Jennifer Wilson
Reflection: Thorn of the White Rose (ARC copy) by Rachel R. Smith
Justice Buried by Hilary Thompson
Zenith by Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummings

All of these are new releases by the way, and you should definitely check them out!

And finally, my library book haul:

IMG_20160625_122043

(Because not only did I buy books, but I also borrowed some…)

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
Starter For Ten by Davud Nicholls
L’Evénement by Annie Ernaux
No sera la tiera by Jorge Volpi

And I will stop there for this month! I have already read several of them, and loved them. You will hear about them soon hopefully!

BONUS:

I’m on Youtube apparently… And here’s is a video of my Bookhaul if you feel like watching it and hearing me talking with my weird accent!

6 thoughts on “June Book Haul

Leave a Reply

