Teaser Tuesday #26

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme is hosted by MizB from Books and a Beat.

1. Grab your current read

2. Open to a random page

3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

4. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

IMG_20160418_134853

I didn’t share a Teaser Tuesday last week because I had my release day post for Inherited by Freedom Matthews but I am definitely not giving up on this bookish meme because I really love it! I just decided to pressure myself less with the blog, so I skipped it last week, but here we go for today. I am currently reading several books, and I selected Vicious by V.E. Schwab for this feature.

Genre: Adult Fiction, Science Fiction

My quote:

“The drink dangled precariously from Victor’s freshly bandaged hand as he paced. No matter how many times he made it from one wall of the hotel room to the other and back, the restlessness refused to ebb.” – p.63

Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #26

  1. I love the quote! I have Vicious on my pile of books I need to read soon, and it definitely sounds like it will be good. I hope you are enjoying it!

    Happy reading! Here’s my teaser of The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

