Bookstagram House Cup

Hi guys! This post is a bit different since I just wanted to share a bunch of pictures, but I hope you enjoy anyway!

Last week, a group of amazing Bookstagrammers organised the Bookstagram House Cup. Each day, you had to post a picture going accordingly with a quote picked from one of the books. Your entry represented your Hogwarts House. Your Head of House picked four representatives each day, and the Headmistress picked four winners for each day, and gave points to their house accordingly. At the end of the week, the House with most points won bragging rights, and one of the members was sent a copy of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!

Of course, I took part in each of the prompts, and I really enjoyed it. I was selected as a House representative for Day 7, which got me all excited. And the best thing was that Hufflepuff won!

That’s it for my babble, now I’m just going to let you enjoy my pictures!

Day 1:

“Oh, honestly, don’t you two read?” (Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone)

IMG_20160724_130801

Day 2:

“Harry Potter must not go back to Hogwarts!” (Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets)

IMG_20160725_111823

Day 3:

“I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.” (Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban)

IMG_20160726_100608

Day 4:

“Accio Firebolt!” (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire)

IMG_20160727_170113

Day 5:

“Not Potter’s Army, Dumbledore’s Army.” (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix)

IMG_20160728_183436

Day 6:

“This book is the property of the Half-Blood Prince.” (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince)

IMG_20160729_112637

Day 7:

“Now was the moment to decide: Horcruxes of Hallows?” (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows)

IMG_20160730_133600

And I had two more pictures I wanted to include, the first one is another one I took for the prompt of the first day, but I ended up picking the other one for the challenge:

IMG_20160731_103818

And one more I took during my movie marathon on Saturday night!

IMG_20160730_182049

For more pictures like this, you can check out my Bookstagram account @Clemireads and the hashtag #BookstagramHouseCupH which features all the wonderful entries of House Hufflepuff for the challenge!

In addition to taking all these pictures, I tried to make butterbeer for the first time, and I reread and watched The Prisoner of Azkaban! I had so much fun and discovered many incredible new bookstagram accounts…

And last but not least, since this challenge was in honour of the release of The Cursed Child, here is a picture of my own copy, which I just got yesterday!

IMG_20160803_183119

Hope you enjoyed this article!

Merch featured:
Wands: Wand Witch & Wizard on Etsy
Quidditch bookmark: Mybookmark on Etsy
Deatly Hallows Necklace: Cutie House on Amazon
Hufflepuff mug: Warner Bros Studios
Hufflepuff scarf: handmade

Leave a Reply

