1 year blogversary!

Hi everyone! This is just a quick post to say I started this blog exactly a year ago, and I can’t believe I’ve gotten this far. Blogging has become a huge part of my life, I never thought it would. I absolutely adore the book community, and I just love talking about books, it feels so right.

A few stats and random stuff about my blogging journey:
First post: I didn’t know where to start so I made an Introduction post.
First review: My review of Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I actually started this blog because I desperately wanted to talk about Red Queen!
Most popular post: For some reason, my Allegiant Book vs. Movie post is extremely popular.
Articles amount: 242 (and I guess that makes it 243)
Followers amount: 234
Views: 4 838
Visitors: 2 495
Most popular day: Tuesday (that’s most likely because of Teaser Tuesdays)

What’s new since I started blogging?

Well, first of all, I had a hell of a year. You can get a glimpse of that on my random about me posts. Second of all, I realise with every day how fond I am of books and fiction. And I want them to be a part of my life. So I will find a career among that. Some day.

In terms strictly of books, I started requesting ARCs on NetGalley, and even had author interviews on my blog. I became a member of C.M. Lucas’ street team (check my review of her book The Weaver’s Riddle) and also a member of C.A. Gray’s street team (check my review of The Liberty Box). I find new things to add to my blog all the time, and I love it.

Since last year, I opened an Etsy shop, something I had been thinking about for a while.

More recently, I also started my own Youtube channel. I am doing what I like, and I love it.

So what’s up for me in the future?

I will post more reviews soon, I recently finished reading The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh and Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. I was also thinking of making a Book vs. Movie post for Room by Emma Donoghue which I read and watched last month. More tags and Sunday recommendations as well, of course, and my Teaser Tuesdays (except when I have something else to post, like today).

15 thoughts on “1 year blogversary!

  1. Congratulations and Happy Blogoversary! I have been blogging for eight years, now, but my first year was pretty much a non-event. Not much was happening…and then I realized how to connect to the community. LOL. Enjoy your second year and more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

