I finally watched Friends

So apparently 2016 is the year I watch all the sitcoms I have missed out since I was born. First How I Met, and I just finished watching Friends last week. (I am now watching The Big Bang Theory but it will be the topic of another article later!)

I know I haven’t posted many book reviews recently, but don’t worry, they will come around. When I find the motivation.

My conclusion after watching Friends can be summed up in two points:
* Why did I not watch this show sooner?
* And why on Earth did they stop the show? It is so good! I miss it already and it’s only been a few days! (And yes, I am weak, I cried during the finale)

So yeah, I have watched 10 seasons in a few months, and I am left with all the feels.

On the one hand, I loved it, and I wish I could watch it forever. But on the other hand, it made me want to achieve things with my life. Spend more time with my friends (which I did a lot recently, but since I’m moving abroad next year, I guess I’ll have to make new friends…). It made me want to do what I like, and it’s maybe part of what made me really want to work with books, because this is what I like. And it made me want to find the right person to spend my life with…

Anyway. This show is genius. Once again, I don’t know why I didn’t watch it sooner. But maybe it was the right time for me to watch it now, as I become an adult myself (oh this is scary). The characters are hilarious and relatable. The storyline is simple, and I love everything that happens in this show… I guess I’ll have to rewatch it someday!

The whole leaving the appartment thing and the keys and everything… Really broke my heart. This show just made me want to watch it forever and also live such friendships and life twists. Oh boy. I really have been missing out.

This article has no point but to say how much I love Friends. So here it is. I love Friends.

(This show turned me into an emotional mess, I don’t know what to say.)

3 thoughts on “I finally watched Friends

  1. Oh I used to love that show and reading your post has just reminded me of the cast and the theme song and a red jumper..mh. How I met your mother is awesome too. I also love Big Bang Theory especially because of one Sheldon Cooper. Enjoy. Great post, made me smile:-)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

