Attachments: My Review

IMG_20160809_125607

Publication year: 2011
Genre: Contemporary, Adult Fiction, Romance
Rating: ★★★★★

The story:

It’s 1999, and The Courier is finally starting to use computers in their office. They hired Lincoln to read the emails of their employees and make sure they didn’t use them for personal reasons.

Meanwhile, Beth and Jennifer discuss their life all day long through emails, their love stories, family stuff, and daily rambles. And Lincoln reads everything. But he doesn’t send them a warning. At first, he just tells himself it’s because they’re harmless. But he doesn’t stop reading. And little by little, he realises he is falling for one of them.

But still, no one knows. Can something good turn out of this?

My opinion:

Once again, Rainbow Rowell rocked it. She is queen. I haven’t read all of her books yet, but so far, all of them got 5 stars from me, and this one is no exception. Boy, this is exactly the kind of books that reminds me just why I love contemporaries so much. I should read more of those. (Please, if you have any contemporary similar to this, please recommend it to me!)

Half of the story is told through emails – the emails Lincoln gets to read – and it’s an element I really liked. I’m a huge fan of epistolary novels, so for me, this was a really pleasant addition to the story. It also gave it an original aspect which was appreciated.

I really liked the characters of this story. They felt real, and relatable. They felt human, they all had flaws, and logical reactions, and I really love reading books where I can identify to the characters, which was totally the case here.

The story was cute and original, and it really grabbed my attention. I was really curious, I kept wanting to know more, needing to know what would happen next, wanting to know the reasons, etc. And all my questions were answered in the end, what could I ask for more? I was entirely and utterly satisfied with this book.

Even the writing style is fantastic, it just flows, and traps you into the story, and only lets you go at the end. I could only give it 5 stars, and all that’s left to do for me is recommend it! (And also buy my own copy, since I borrowed it from a friend…)

I know this is more of a series of random thoughts rather than an actual review, but I loved this book so much, I have only positive things to say about it! Feel free to share your thoughts on this books in the comments!

Recommended for:

Contemporary and romance lovers. If you have read and loved any of Rainbow Rowell’s books then go check this out as well!

3 thoughts on “Attachments: My Review

Leave a Reply

