Thoughts on A Clash of Kings

IMG_20160817_143110.jpg

Genre: Fiction, Epic Fantasy
Publication year: 2002
My rating: ★★★★☆

This is not exactly a book review, more like a few thoughts on this book since I have finally finished it!

As you may remember from a previous Teaser Tuesday, A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin (second book in A Song of Ice and Fire aka Game of Thrones) has been on my “Currently Reading” shelf on Goodreads since forever. I think I had already started it when I created my Goodreads account back in 2013… So yeah, needless to say it was high time I finished it. I tried to complete it last summer, and eventually failed. And now I have finally finished this giant chunk of a book.

First of all, I am absolutely delighted because it brought back all the feels from the TV show. I have to say, I was a bit disappointed by last year’s season, but this year’s was totally amazing. And now I am completely addicted to Game of Thrones again. I love how the books show us more on the story than the show did, and I am so glad to be with all these amazing characters again. I am going to start A Storm of Swords in September because I can’t wait to see what will happen next! Of course, I know most things because, again, of the TV shows, but the books have some differences, and I can’t wait to see how this one will turn out.

Honestly, I don’t know why I waited such a long time to read this book. The writing is excellent and addictive. It is just so beautifully written, I love it. Even during battle things, which are usually not my favourite thing, I am enraptured by the story.

I just love everything about it, these books are brilliant.

I wish I could say more about it, but honestly, I read the first half such a long time ago, I don’t remember all the details. I just know now that I love this series and will definitely read the rest of the books!

Thanks for reading, and have a nice day!

4 thoughts on “Thoughts on A Clash of Kings

Leave a Reply

