Teaser Tuesday #32

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme is hosted by MizB from Books and a Beat.

1. Grab your current read

2. Open to a random page

3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

4. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

The Rose & the Dagger (The Wrath & the Dawn, #2)

First of all, I just wanted to say that I can’t believe I have already posted more than 30 Teaser Tuesdays! Then, let’s get down to business. This week – among others as usual – I am listening to the audiobook for The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh, which is the sequel to The Wrath and the Dawn, a new retelling of the Arabian Tales/A Thousand and One Nights.

I really enjoyed the first book (you can check out my review here!) and now I am enjoying the second one as well, and I would definitely recommend this duology!

Genre: YA, Fantasy, Retelling

My quote:

“That is not the way of it. Your future is not set in stone, my dearest star. A coin turns on itself a number of times before it lands.”

Goodreads

8 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #32

Leave a Reply

