The Blogger Recognition Award

Thank you so much @ M Reads Books for nominating me for this Award! You can check out her article here if you want to read it.

blogger

Here are the rules:

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to | 15 is a lot, but I’m going to nominate a few people, don’t worry!

The story behind the blog:

So, as I mentioned in my 1 year blogversary post, it all started with Instagram. I created an Instagram account the summer of 2014, and ended up following a lot of Bookstagrammers, which made me want to be part of this wonderful community. In April 2015 I decided on a whim to make my own Bookstagram account. I started reading a lot again. In August, I read Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, and I loved it so much, and it left me with so many feels that I decided I had to start my own blog to make a review of it. And now, here I am, part of this wonderful community, and having the time of my life here. I even started an Etsy shop and a Youtube channel! (And yes, I’m sorry that this turned out as such a self-promo…)

Now if I had to give some advice, here is what I would say:

I know this may sound obvious, but be yourself! Talk about what you want, in whatever possible way you want. Say what you like, and try to comment on other people blog, it’s always great to talk with people who share the same interest you do!

And if you can, post your own pictures. It can be pictures you already shared on instagram, or brand you pictures you created for your blog. But I find that original pictures always make a blog more attractive!

My nominees:
Jen @ They call me Jen
Reg @ She Latitude
Norah @Bookishfever
Lauren @ Literary Wisdom

Feel free to ignore this if you have already been tagged, and feel free to do this anyway if I haven’t tagged you!

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

