About Non Fiction

Hi readers! I read two non fiction books this month, Regarde les lumières mon amour (Look at all these lights, dear) by Annie Ernaux, and Vous n’aurez pas ma haine (You won’t have my hatred) by Antoine Leiris. I know both those books are French, but if it turns out they have been translated to your language, I definitely recommend them!

In the meantime, I have made a video about non fiction books and more specifically, autobiographies and memoirs. This is about some non fiction books I have read for the past three years, so if you want to watch it, here we go!

3 thoughts on “About Non Fiction

  1. J’ai étudié Rousseau au lycée, mais j’avoue ne pas me souvenir du tout de quoi que ce soit, haha! J’avoue que les classiques ne m’attirent pas vraiment, mais j’ai adoré Jenny Lawson’s non fiction works. Les Années ont l’air très intéressantes. Okay in fact, both Annie Erneaux’s books sound good, I might have to get them. Et je fais un commentaire moitié français, moitié anglais, oops! Haha, I have trouble speaking French in the middle of an English talk too, I am glad not to be the only one! Il parait que Vous n’aurez pas ma haine est superbe, j’avais oublié ce titre, merci pour le rappel!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Je t’en prie ! J’aime vraiment beaucoup les livres d’Annie Ernaux donc j’espère qu’ils te plairont si tu décides de les lire! Et merci pour le conseil, je n’ai rien lu de Jenny Lawson, mais je vais regarder ça !

      Like

Leave a Reply

