Books With a Purpose Tag

Hi everyone! I was tagged ages ago to do this tag and now I’m finally doing it… Thanks @Teenbooklit101 for tagging me, here is her article if you want to check it out!

Here are the rules:

  1. Mention the person who tagged you in your post and provide a link to their blog
  2. Fill out the 9 questions in the tag
  3. For each question, insert a gif of how you feel about the book(s) or author.
  4. Tag 5 people and/or everyone to do this tag!
  5. Before you post the tag, do a five-second party dance. Cause you dat awesome

*****

BEST STORY PREMISE

I’m going to go with Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan, I just love the concept of mythology still existing today!

tumblr_nemx664jfd1r7m5kmo1_400

BEST WORLD BUILDING

I think the best answer for this one is probably Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. I love how this series has become so huge, and there are so many thing about it, and damn, it just feels so real, I wanna be a wizard.

wizard.gif

BEST CHARACTER

There are so many amazing characters out there, but I’m going to pick Cath from Fangirl because she is probably the most relatable character I have ever read. I just want to give her a big hug and be friends with her!

52c74__brittana-hug

BEST SERIES

I have a new favourite for this one, and trust me, you’re gonna hear about it a lot, and it’s The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer! ♥

minions

BEST TEAR JERKER

Let me pick two books for this one, because I can’t seem to pick only one, and of course, my picks are The Fault in our Stars by John Green, and One Day by David Nicholls (come one, did you honestly think I wouldn’t include it in this post? Clearly if you did, you don’t know me well…)

crying-waterfalls.gif

BEST AUTHOR

Without thinking, my answer is alsways John Green. And I’m really patient waiting for his next book, but come on, it’s been since like, 2012? Please, I want some new content!

tumblr_inline_o4sbzeszov1tcu2q6_500.gif

BEST WRITING STYLE

Honestly, I have to say that I often find the writing style really good. I think I’m going to pick Rainbow Rowell because I love her books so much. I read Landline and Attachments so quickly, the writing style is amazing. Yes, she makes contemporaries amazing.

16725617

BEST COVER

The entire Selection series by Kiera Cass has absolutely amazing covers, I just love them so much…

anigif_mobile_aaf74deb6f0b6c93debfc469200412ba-12.gif

BEST ENDING

Another book I read recently and loved from beginning to end, and I have to say I found the ending particularly satisfying: P.S. I like you by Kasie West!

tumblr_o76l9waocn1tsfx8ro7_400

This book made me so happy, and if you haven’t read it, then I definitely recommend it!

*****

And that’s it. It wasn’t that easy to find gifs, but I’m glad with the result!

I won’t be tagging anyone because I’m lazy, I feel like I’m always tagging the same people, and I don’t want to bother you, but if you want to do this tag, I had a lot of fun doing it, so feel free to do it as well! I’m tagging everyone! Have a great day!

One thought on “Books With a Purpose Tag

Leave a Reply

