Dewey’s 24 hours read-a-thon TBR

So, I just heard about Dewey’s 24 hours read-a-thon on Jessica Bookshop’s blog and I decided I would participate! If you want all the information, you can check out THIS website. Basically, the idea is that you read as much as you can in 24 hours! The readathon starts on Saturday 22nd (tomorrow) at a different time for everyone so we can all read together (for me it will be 2pm) and it ends 24 hours later! I have never participated in such a thing, and I thought it might be really fun! I am completely exhausted at the moment, but I can’t sleep nevertheless, so I thought, why not?

For my TBR, I have settled on ARCs I wanted to finish or read. There are two I am currently reading, and one I haven’t started yet. If I manage to read all of that, I think I will be quite proud of myself!

The first one is The Animators by Kayla Rae Whitaker (I’m about half-way through it)

The Animators

The second one is Song of Princes by Janell Rhiannon (again, I’m about half way through it)

Song of Princes (Homeric Chronicles, #1)

And the last one is Initate by Laura L. Fox, which I haven’t started yet!

Initiate

If I manage to read all of this and not fall asleep, I might pick some other books from my October TBR, or continue something that has been on my Currently Reading shelf for a while, but really, I don’t think that’s gonna happen…

And that’s it for today! I know this was a quick post, and I wasn’t really active this week, but I have so many things to do at the moment, so it will have to do for now! I will try to be active on social media during the readathon, and I will most likely post a readathon wrap up on my YouTube channel when I’m done! I’ll keep you updated when I’m done, and in the meantime, I hope you will join us on this readathon! Please comment if you think you will participate!

3 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 hours read-a-thon TBR

Leave a Reply

