October Owlcrate: Once Upon A Dream

I thought it would never arrive, but I finally received the October Owlcrate! The theme was Once Upon A Dream, so a lot of items were related to classical fairytale and children stories, which I absolutely loved. The book looks terribly interesting as well, and I can’t wait to read it!

You can watch my unboxing if you want, and here is also a bunch of pictures of the items, as well as the shops that provided them!

img_20161105_1516121

The book featured in this box was Vassa in the Night, by Sarah Porter. It is set in an enchanted version of Brooklyn and is inspired by Russian Folklore… What else could you ask for? It has been officially added to my November TBR. And with the book were also included a signed bookplate, a letter from the author, and a beautiful temporary tattoo (which I will wear when I start reading the book!)

Check out the book on Goodreads!

img_20161106_1138251

The box also included:
A button bookmark by My Heart My Tribe
An Oz passport notebook by The Unemployed Philosopher’s Guilde
And of course, the Owlcrate card, and pin ♥
There was also a bookmark of Oftome’s publication New World: Rising by Hilary Thompson!

img_20161106_1146531

The gorgeous bracelet that was included in this box was an Owlcrate exclusive item designed by The Geeky Cauldron and based on Sleeping Beauty.

img_20161107_1337131

And finally this super cool Peter Pan beanie which comes from Whosits & Whatsits!

This box was absolutely wonderful, all the more so since I hadn’t been spoiled, and I know I will use all the items! Totally worth the wait! (and the expensive shipping!) And since the November theme is WONDERLAND, I will get the box as well!

Leave a Reply

