NaNoWriMo and life update!

Hi guys! Sorry, I haven’t been very active on the blog this week. I am actually rather busy with both my studies and my life in Berlin, and I am also trying to do NaNoWriMo this month, as I mentioned at the beginning of the month! I decided to skip my Sunday Recommendations this week, and talk about this a little bit more, because sharing about it makes me even more motivated to actually do it…

I also promise I have some articles and reviews up for next week, but that is not today’s topic!

As for my life as an exchange student in Berlin, I am trying to see as much as I can and spend a lot of time with all the wonderful people I met here. So far, this is going well! I also have actually a lot of work to do, and I really want to do well, so I’m trying my best when it comes to that.

But the most interesting thing going on in my life at the moment is probably NaNoWriMo! I tried doing it last year and failed miserable. After a lot of considerations, I decided to try it again this year, and here I am… I am a very slow writer, and I’m really trying to do some good world building this time, so it’s not always going as fast as I want it to go… But so far I have written a bit every day, which is at least something I am proud of. I also finally reached 10K which is making me hopeful!

A few words about my work: it is an urban fantasy, evolving around the world/concept of guardian angels, because it is something that fascinates me. I first had this idea back in 2013, and I decided it would be a great idea for my NaNoWriMo this year… I really hope it works out!

And that’s it for today! I hope you’re all having a wonderful weekend!

Is anyone else doing NaNoWriMo this month? And how is it going for you?

Ps: If you want to add me on the NaNo site, here is the link!

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo and life update!

  1. Congratulations on hitting 10k words! There is nothing wrong with being a slower writer. We all work best at different paces (coming from someone who took 10 years to write their first book 😉 ). All that matters is that you are satisfied with your progress. Keep up the good work! *\(^_^)/*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

