November Wrap Up

Reads:
Memoirs of a Porcupine by Alain Mabanckou ★★★★✩ (review)
In the United States of Africa by Abdourahman Waberi ★★★✩✩ (review)
Mumbo Jumbo by Ishmael Reed ★★✩✩✩ (review coming soon!)
Heartless by Marissa Meyer ★★★★★ (review coming soon!)

Books I am currently reading:
Swann’s Way by Marcel Proust
Weimar Cinema by Noah Isemberg
Aristotle and Dante discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Movies:
Los Olvidados
The Last Laugh
Anastasia
Nosferatu
The Joyless Street
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (review)
Metropolis
Berlin: Symphony of a Great City
Jupiter Ascending
The Blue Angel

TV Shows:
Blue Spring Ride
The Crown

NaNoWriMo:
As you may have seen at some point on my blog, I tried to do NaNoWriMo again this year, and only rounded up with about 13K words, a few hundreds more than last year. However, I am not giving up on this story and will definitely try to complete it as soon as I can!

What else have I been up to this month?

As you may have seen, I traveled to Prague with some friends, and even made a video of this trip (which is one of my own favourites, among the ones I have made so far…) You can watch it here!

I’m also still discovering some new parts of Berlin I haven’t seen yet, and spending some time with the amazing people I met here.

New books?

Aside from the October and November Owlcrate, which I both received this month, I didn’t make any other bookish purchase, for the only reason that I haven’t got any money… However I did get some books in October, which I don’t think I shared here, so here is a little book haul video if you feel like it!

And that’s it for my wrap up! I hope you all a wonderful month, and wish your December will be even better!

3 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

