December Wrap Up + January TBR

I’m so busy and exhausted and I have so many things to do that I decided that I would do both my wrap up and my TBR for January at the same time this month. You can watch the video if you want to hear me ramble about it, and read below for more details!

Books I read in December:
Aristotle and Dante discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz ★★★★★
(review)
The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine ★★★★✩
Morphology of the Folktale by Vladimir Propp ★★★★✩
The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller ★★★✩✩
Me & Earl & the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews ★★★✩✩

I will try to review most of those soon, hopefully, and in the meantime, here are some of my recent reviews!
Heartless by Marissa Meyer
Mumbo Jumbo by Ishmael Reed

Movies I have seen:
People on Sunday
The White Hell of Pitz Palu
How the Grinch Stole Christmas
Nice and Cosy
Love Actually
Zootopia
The Fundamentals of Caring

TV shows I have been watching:
Teen Wolf (season 5)

*****

img_20170103_140004_3841

Now moving on to January!

I have already read:
Fantastic Beasts: the Original Screeenplay by J.K. Rowling

I want to finish:
The Power of Fairytales by George Jean
Swann’s Way by Marcel Proust

I want to read:
Milk & Honey by Rupi Kaur

And if I have the time, maybe Peter Pan or Vassa in the Night which have also been on my TBR the last few months!

If you are curious, here is a little video of the amazing things I got for Christmas!

I have so much more things I want to share on the blog, but in the meantime, I hope you all have a great January!

2 thoughts on “December Wrap Up + January TBR

Leave a Reply

