Life & Reading Update!

Hi guys! First of all, I wanted to share my latest booktube video, where I talk about 20 great things that happened to me in 2016. I really enjoyed filming it, and reminding myself of all those positive things that happened to me!

And I also wanted to say a few words about my Goodreads challenge for this year. I have set the challenge to 52 books because I find that it’s a number that makes sense, as there are 52 weeks in a year. I have been reading a lot since the beginning of January, but I don’t know how long it will last, so it’s also a “safety choice” of a sort.

In facts, I have been reading some short stories, textbooks and YA novels, which amounts to a total of 11 titles, and that’s totally insane. I just wanted to share it because I can barely believe it, and I’m really proud of myself. Because at the same time, I have also been studying a lot, which is the reason why I am not as active here as I used to be, both posting, reading and commenting on other blog posts. But I will probably have more time to do that during my semester break… In March!

I also wanted to mention something else that makes me really happy: I finally heard from my tutor, and she gave me a rather positive feedback on my Master Thesis – at least what I have done so far. So it makes me happy, and I just want to scream everywhere… I’m not gonna fail this semester! (At least I have the best chances not to…)

Anyway, that was just a quick post for today. I hope you’re all having a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

