January Wrap Up + February TBR

Books I finished:
Fantastic Beasts and where to find them: the Original Screenplay by J.K. Rowling ★★★★★
The Power of Fairytales by Georges Jean ★★★✩✩
A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens ★★★★✩ (review)
Weimar Cinema by Noah Isemberg ★★★★✩

Books I read:
Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur ★★★★★ (review)
Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven ★★★✩✩
Fairy Tales and After by Roger Sale ★★★★✩
The Moth and the Flame by Renee Ahdieh ★★★★★
The Crown and the Arrow by Renee Ahdieh ★★★★✩
The Mirror and the Maze by Renee Ahdieh ★★★✩✩
Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter ★★★★✩
Carry On by Rainbow Rowell ★★★★★
A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard ★★★★★
Fairy Tale by Andrew Teverson ★★★★✩
Fairy Tales and the Art of Subversion by Jack Zipes ★★★✩✩

Hopefully I will get to review more of those books in Fabruary. In the meantime, I also wrote reviews for some of my December reads:
The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews
The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

Currently reading:
The Eden Conspiracy by C.A. Gray
Swann’s Way by Marcel Proust (forever and ever)

TV shows:
New Girl
Shadowhunters
Brooklyn Nine Nine
Shadowhunters
A Series of Unfortunate Events

Movies:
La La Land
Girls in Uniforms
M: A City looks for a Murderer
Drei Haselnüsse für Aschenbrödel
Kuhle Wampe
Star Wars Episode 4
Star Wars Episode 5
Star Wars Episode 1

Yes, my friends are trying to get me into Star Wars more or less successfully…

I want to read in February:
Apart from the books I am already reading…
City of Saints and Thieves by Nathalie Anderson
The Phoenix Project by C.A. Gray
A Wild Swann and Other Tales by Michael Cunningham
Shattered Girls by Tyrolin Puxty

I also preordered Wires and Nerves, the new graphic novel by Marissa Meyer which was released on January 31st and should arrive very soon, as well as King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard, which will be released in February!

TV shows I want to watch:
Brooklyn Nine Nine (I’m still on season 2)
Shadowhunters (currently airing)
The 100 (new season on February 2nd!!)

And that’s about it, I hope you all have a wonderful month!

Leave a Reply

