Let’s talk about TV Shows

I have been watching a lot of new TV shows lately and I really wanted to talk about them here, because I really love them.

the-100

First of all, I am really excited because the new season of The 100 has finally started! I absolutely enjoyed the first episode, and made a short video with some of my thoughts on it. You can watch it here if you’d like. I’m really glad with the direction this season is taking. The fact that Roan got to be king made me really happy, and I’m really impressed by Echo, though I’m still not sure I whether I like her or not. Her relationship with Bellamy is definitely something I would like to see more of. I love how we see lots of character developement, with Murphy for example, and Clarke talking about Lexa with her mom (that was beautiful). I also really like the relationship with Bellamy and Kane, and I wish we see more of them working together this season. I’m absolutely glad to see that Monty and Harper are still together, whatever haters say, I really like their relationship, it’s really refreshing compared to the rest of the drama on this show. And they definitely deserve to be happy. On the other hand, I am really worried about Jasper and Raven, PLEASE LET THEM BE HAPPY I AM BEGGING YOU. Anyway, here are some thoughts. I might talk about this show more often now that it’s airing again, because in case you didn’t know, I am obsessed with this show… Now you’re warned!

Anyway. For today, The 100 is not the only thing I wanted to discuss.

New Girl - Fifth Season Imdb Flag

In January I binge-watched the four seasons of New Girl available on Netflix, and I absolutely fell in love with this show. Now I’m just waiting for them to allow Europe to watch the rest of the show. Everything is hilarious, and the characters are beautiful and relatable. For some reason, it really makes me want to accomplish something good with my life, and it sure does feel good.

Brooklyn Nine-Nine DVD Release Date

I also started watching Brooklyn Nine-Nine, after hearing so much about it on Tumblr, and I have to say, I don’t regret it one bit. I am currently in the second season and I absolutely love it.

Review by TelevisionFanboy | A Series of Unfortunate Events | SideReel

One more show I watched, and one I had been awaiting for a while, and you have most likely heard about it as well if you are part of the bookish community: it’s A Series of Unfortunate Events. I read the books a long time ago, and though I enjoyed them, they also left me really frustrated. They can get really depressing – as the author/narrator warned us constantly – and sometimes I just wanted the Baudelaire orphans to be happy. But I have to say, the first season that was released by Netflix was absolutly fantastic. Shit happens all the time, as expected, but you can’t help but love the children, and keep hoping for the best (the show keeps doing that to you, only to destroy your life better afterwards). I know a lot of people absolutely loved this series, and I probably didn’t like them as much as they did (especially the last books). But I have to say, I absolutely adore the TV Show so far and I can’t wait for next season!

Starz Sets Outlander Premiere - Plus: Official Poster Shows Claire ...

Another TV Show I have picked up again recently is Outlander. I started it back in 2015, and I’m still in the middle of season 1 because I also want to read the books. But for now, I picked it up again, and I will probably finish at least season 1 this month! I really love this show – though I have seen lots of spoilers by now – and it doesn’t fail to make me swoon and fangirl every time, so I can’t wait to see more. I am really in love with this show, I don’t know why I haven’t finished it yet…

Shadowhunters poster

I am also watching Shadowhunters every week (though I still have read only the first book in The Mortal Instruments, I know, shame on me) and I have to say, I really enjoy it. Some episodes are better than others, but I really loved last week’s with the relationship between Alec and Clary developing. Some (weird?) people ship them, and I absolutely don’t BUT I really want to see them being friends. They are definitely an interesting pair in my opinion. I’m also really curious about what Aldertree is doing to Isabelle, because that potion thing doesn’t seem like good news (I think it appears in one of the books, I know I should read them). Anyway, I know my opinion can be really different from that of people who have read the books, but as a novice, I really enjoy this show!

Riverdale - Promos, Posters, Interviews & Cast Promotional Photos ...

Finally, I also started Netflix’s new show Riverdale. I only watched the first episode as I write this article, and for like 90% I wasn’t sure what to think of it, and didn’t know whether I should continue or not, BUT the ending definitely made me want to know more, and for now, I will be watching this one as well!

the-big-bang-05

And finally, I saw that Netflix added to more seasons of The Big Bang Theory and it’s been a while since I wanted to catch up with this show, so I will probably be watching this in the near future as well.

So many books, so little time. So many shows, so little time… But I will manage. Are you watching any of these shows? If so, what are your thoughts? I would love to hear about it in the comments, and I hope you’re all having a wonderful day!

8 thoughts on “Let’s talk about TV Shows

  1. The 100 is amazing and I’m still waiting for the new season to appear on Netflix for the Netherlands, but what you say sounds good ^^ shadowhunters… Still don’t know about that one, but for some reason I keep watching that’s show haha the big bang theory is and will always be great ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really enjoy watching The Big Bang Theory when it’s on TV but I’m not a regular watcher. But New Girl I absolutely adore. I love watching it when I need a break from all the fantasy, history and darker series that I watch.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really want to start watching A Series of Unfortunate Events! I have heard great things about it and I did enjoy the book series when I read it as well. It’s definitely one that I should start watching some time soon.
    I really enjoy watching The Big Bang Theory when it’s on TV, but I don’t watch it regularly. It’s actually been ages since I last saw it, I definitely should watch a few episodes soon, I have missed this show. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

