Mental Health Month: Week 2

May is mental health month, and as it is a subject that is close to my heart, I decided to post something every week, following a prompt I found on tumblr. First of all, I wanted to thank everyone who commented on my post last week, I really didn’t expect it, and it really warmed my heart and sometimes brought me to tears. Thank you ♥

I also wanted to let you know that I am seeing a therapist again. I saw her for the first time last Thursday (I stopped my therapy after moving to Berlin) and it really helped. It’s like a cry for help. Sometimes I feel like I’m drowning and suffocating, and I just don’t know what to do. And I know I need to talk, but I just don’t know who to talk to. So hopefully, this is going to help me get through the second semester.

The prompt for this week is
Post it for each other
What ways can you be there for each other

Being there for each other is very important, because people who don’t suffer from mental illness often don’t understand how much of a nightmare it is. And I don’t blame them, how could they know? So it’s good to know that you have people who understand you. Know that I am always there if you want to talk, on here in the comments, or on any of my social media (which are linked pretty much everywhere on my blog). And I mean it. I will find time for you. I know your pain. You are not alone.

You are worthy. You are strong. You are amazing. You are valid.

Don’t hesitate to seek help, if you think you need to.

Don’t be afraid of people.

Don’t forget to eat, drink, and sleep.

Don’t forget to always take time for yourself, it is important.

In your darkest time, try to listen to your favourite music, rewatch a movie you loved or reread your favourite book. Look at pretty, beautiful, soothing people. Try to sleep it off.

And it is something I will never say enough: you can cry, it helps.

You are not alone.

52c74__brittana-hug

♥ Sending you lots of hugs ♥
♥ Stay awesome, stay strong, stay safe ♥

2 thoughts on “Mental Health Month: Week 2

Leave a Reply

