Life Update: Why I Haven’t Been So Active

First of all, what even happened to WordPress? I barely recognize the site… How do I edit my articles now? I’m confused!!

I know I haven’t been really active lately, and I wanted to apologize. I was very busy, and I decided that blogging should remain a leisure, something I enjoy, and something that does not stress me out. One of the reasons for my inactivity was the fact that I didn’t have wifi for a while, which made it harder to blog.

The other reason is, and I don’t know if I have already mentioned it on here or not, that I had to move dorms at the beginning of March (I know, that was almost two weeks ago, times flies). So first, I was busy with packing, and saying goodbye to my friends. Then, I had one of the most stressful days of my life, driving back and forth from one dorm to another with two of my friends, to move all of our – numerous – possessions. And then, of course, I had to settle in here, in my new dorm, with my new flatmates (who seem very nice, but also loud and not so clean… But we will see how this new living arrangement turns out in the end).

Once I was finally settled, I had to say goodbye to more people.

Fastforward last Sunday, when one of my friends arrived from Paris to visit me. So again, I was too busy to spend time on my blog. I still managed to read, and post one more book review (check out my previous post if you are curious). We did a lot of sightseeing together, as well as a lot of tea drinking, and a lot of shopping. I have bought way too many books again, and will film and post a new book haul very soon!

I also received some good news in the meantime: I finally got my Erasmus money! Which means, goodbye stress. Well, the stress related to this at least. I will never stop stressing out about every single thing that happens to me.

Anyway. The reason why I am not so active is not over. Me and my friend were supposed to fly back together together on Friday, but on Thursday, we received a notification that our flight was cancelled, because of an airport strike (since when do German people go on strikes?? I thought it was a French thing, duh). My friend managed to get a ticket for Sunday afternoon (today). I did not. I did, however, get a plane ticket for Monday night (tomorrow).

All was well until this morning, when I woke up to a panicked message from another one of my friends, telling me the airport was striking again on Monday. Just my luck. We went to the airport together, and the company I was flying with finally announced that my flight was cancelled, and suggested I take another flight on Thursday. Needless to say I was furious, so I waited (angrily) in line to talk with a fight attendant, and she managed to get me a seat on a flight Tuesday evening. After letting me know that if I had my luggage with me, I could have gone home today. Thank you very much lady, but how was I supposed to know that?

Anyway. I’ve been busy. And I’m flying back to Paris on Tuesday for a few weeks. I still have a lot of studying to do, and some of my Erasmus friends are going to visit, which I am very excited about. In the meantime I will still be busy, but I wanted to keep you updated on my incredible life. And of course, I will try to write and post some book reviews.

My friend and I attempted to make a Berlin vlog which you can watch if you want:

Leave a comment