Teaser Tuesday #47

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme is hosted by Ambrosia from The Purple Booker.

1. Grab your current read

2. Open to a random page

3. Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page. BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

4. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I discovered this weekly meme about a year ago (I remember it was at the beginning of January) and since then I have been participating almost every week… And for now I plan on doing the same, at least for a while!

A Christmas Carol

I started listening to the audiobook for A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens last week, because I had never read this book, and it was free on Audible (it still is, if you’re interested, and I’m not sure for how long but go check it out if you want!). I didn’t really know what to expect, but so far I enjoy it. I read Great Expectations last year for college and didn’t really like it, but for now, I enjoy this one better. And it also keeps reminding me of the Doctor Who episode with Dickens… Anyway.

Genre: Classics

My quote:

“How can I not be cross when I’m forced to live in a world of fools?”

(And yes, I know you’re supposed to share two sentences, but it’s really impossible for me when it’s an audiobook!)

Goodreads

Have a nice day!

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #47

Leave a comment